NASGEm North American Study Group on Ethnomathematics

"Employing an ethnomathematics pedagogy provides flexibility and versatility to the mathematical universals based on perspectives derivative of culture and experiences." -- Adriana Moreno Magallanes

Board of Directors

President:  Chadd McGlone, Trinity School of Durham and Chapel Hill
1st VP Programs: Swapna Mukhopadhyay, Portland State University, swapna1060@yahoo.com
2nd VP, Membership: Janiece Edgington, Utah State University, janiece_edgington@yahoo.com

3rd VP, Sigs:  Luis Ortiz Franco, Chapman College, ortiz@chapman.edu

4th VP, Communication & Outreach: Ron Eglash, eglash@rpi.edu

Treasurer: Fredrick L. "Rick" Silverman, University of Northern Colorado, flsilver@gmail.com
Secretary:  Claudette Engblom-Bradley, ebradley2008@gmail.com
Member at Large, USA: Jenni Harding‐DeKam
Member at Large, Canada:  Dawn Wiseman, University of Alberta        

Member at Large, Mexico:  Open

Immediate Past President: Jim Barta, Bemidji State University, jbarta@bemidjistate.edu 

The Journal of Mathematics and Culture: Co-Editors - Tod Shockey, University of Toledo, jmcsubmission@gmail.com; Milton Rosa, Universidade Federal de Ouro Preto; Iman Chahine, Georgia State University. Senior Associate editors: Jim Barta, Bemidji State U;  Larry Lesser, University of Texas at El Paso; Sue Staats, University of Minnesota. Emeritus Editor: Fredrick L. "Rick" Silverman, University of Northern Colorado, flsilver@gmail.com
NASGEm NEWS:  Fredrick L. "Rick" Silverman, University of Northern Colorado, Editor-in-Chief ; Claudette Engblom-Bradley, Co-Editor, University of Alaska - Anchorage, afcee@uaa.alaska.edu
NCTM Representative:  Jim Barta, Bemidji State University, jbarta@bemidjistate.edu
NCTM Representative Alternate: William "Bill" Collins, Lemoyne College, bcollins@lemoyne.edu
Webmaster:  Ron Eglash, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, eglash@rpi.edu